Location: Kino Šiška Centre for Urban Culture
Date: 5.2.2019
Web: Kino Šiška Web

All photos provided by Radio Cona

The first concert of the ZVO.ČI.TI DUO series in 2019 will feature sculptors and visual artists Marko Batista and Igor Stangliczky, whose work extends intensely into the music sphere. Their musical pieces serve up previously prepared and improvised sonic textures with interchanging repeating mechanical and synthesized algorithmic elements such as soundscape recordings and processed instruments.

In Ljubljana, along with two solo compositions – Igor Stangliczky will present the piece “The Purgatory” (2017), and Marko Batista the piece “Concerto per Natura Morta” (2019) –, the authors will also create the piece “Resonance Creek”, which is forming as a sonic dialogue in which an imaginary landscape is growing for an imaginary sonic stream.

ZVO.ČI.TI DUO is a series of electroacoustic sonic performances premiering new pieces – the result of cooperation between a Slovenian and an international artist, curated by Brane Zorman.

Produced by: CONA Institute for Contemporary Arts Processing. Co-produced by: Kino Šiška.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s